Co-founder & Artistic Director: Ms. Pong Sin Yu, Monique

Majored in piano and music pedagogy at the Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts, Monique graduated with outstanding results under the guidances of Ms. Eva Lue and Prof. Eleanor Wong. 

After graduation, she worked as a music teacher in a primary school. Subsequently, she advanced her education in Ecole Normale – an elite institution located in Paris, France, that provides training to teachers, studying with Germaine Mournier (President Jury of International Chopin Competition).

As a passionate and devoted music educator, Monique has acquired over 25 years of experience in child education and teacher training, making her work at the Music Children Foundation a natural continuation of her passion for introducing the world of music to young children. In addition, she has vast experience and competence in music education and conducting performances and workshops for teachers and students.

Founded the Music Children@Shamshuipo programme in 2013, Monique aims to provide underprivileged children with free comprehensive music education programmes through the teaching of music instruments, music appreciation, and attendance of music and other multi-dimension arts performances.


Co-founder & Executive Director: Ms. Pong Chau Ngan, Annike

An experienced actress who graduated from the Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts majoring in acting, Annike is currently teaching at Hong Kong Baptist University – Academy of Film as a guest lecturer. She is passionate about acting, education, and training the next generation to develop their performing arts.

She also received an Executive Master of Arts in Arts Management and Entrepreneurship at The Education University of Hong Kong. As the Executive Director of Music Children Foundation, she focuses on contributing to society with professional music education and developing Music Children Foundation to extend its services to more districts in Hong Kong.


Board of Governors

Chairman:  Mr. Tai Lun, Paul

Vice Chairman : Mr. Fan Lok Pui, Jimmy

                              Ms. Lok Tsz Kwan, Jenny

Secretary:  Ms. Ho Wai Man, Helen

Treasurer:  Mr. Fan Lok Pui, Jimmy

Governors:  Mrs. Kwong Lau Kuk Fan, Amanda

                      Ms. Lee Ming Chi, Sheryl

                      Ms. Liu Yee Lei, Elaine